Volunteers Wanted

My work has been very flexible and understanding with my schedule. I’ve been out since last Tuesday. I’ll exhaust my sick time and use a little bit of vacation as well. I plan on being back in the office on Monday, 2/25.

Fatigue and balance continue to be a challenge for Michelle. Considering it’s only been a week since the incident, she’s recovering well. We’re hoping that she can get back to normal mobility by the time I head back to work.

As I mentioned before, there has been a lot of support and offers to help. If you’ve been wanting to help but weren’t sure how to, here are a few areas we could use some help.

First, Sandra Hanson has offered to coordinate help with meals. If you’re interested, here is the site she has set up: http://www.takethemameal.com/meals.php?t=FSNT6614.

Second, once I return to work, Tuesdays and Thursdays are the day Michelle has both of the girls all day (Naomi is in school on Monday/Wednesday/Friday). This will start 2/26 and run through the month of March. Nancy Hiatt has offered to help coordinate this effort. If you would be willing to give Michelle a break at any point of the day and watch the girls for a few hours you can contact Nancy (nancy.h@cedarpark.org).

Finally, I’m looking for some help next Wednesday and Thursday. I have to take Jonathan into Seattle for some doctor appointments that will take up the morning and early afternoon. I need someone to be at the house with Michelle and the girls each day starting in the morning until the early afternoon. You can send me a direct message on Facebook if you’re able to help with this.

A special thanks to Sandra and Nancy for their coordination efforts. Thanks in advance to everyone for ther help. And thanks agin to our friends and family that have been extra supportive over the past week.

Leave a Reply

